Manorama News Maker of the year 2016 is Actor Mohanlal

Actor Mohanlal won the Manorama News Maker of the year 2016.  The winner is anounced by Mr Mukundan. Mohanlal is selected from four finalists including state finance minister Dr. Thomas Isaac, BJP MLA O. Rajagopal and Indian hockey team captain P.R. Sreejesh. The Manorama News Maker is for finding the person in the news and not to find the person of the year.

After winning the Manorama News-Federal Bank Newsmaker 2016 award, Mohanlal responded that "I see this as a reward for my 38-year long career as an actor"

Manorama News Maker 2016 was chosen by the viewers through SMS and online voting . The voting was held for one month with more than 5 lakh people participants through the different mediums, including SMS, GPRS and Online polls. The final ten were nominated by viewers. Mohanlal also participated in one of the longest interviews given by him on various topics in the final debate for this award. This interview round is mandatory for all finalists.

 Mohanlal is the postpopular actor in Malayalam . He was in news 2016 for his movie Pulimurugan that reached Rs 500 Crore club and also associated with many controversy associated with his blog writing on the completeactor dot com.

Manorama News Maker 2016 Mohanlal
Manorama News Maker 2016 Mohanlal

Former winners of Manorama News makers are DGP Jacob Thomas(2015), Manju Warrier (2014), Rishiraj Singh IPS (2013), E Sreedharan(2012), Kochouseph Chittilappilly(2011), Preeja Sreedharan(2010), G. Madhavan Nair(2008), Pinarayi Vijayan (2007) and V. S. Achuthanandan(2006)

Prekshakare Avashyamundu on Mazhavil Manorama -New Comedy show from 14th January 2017

Prekshakare Avashyamundu is a new comedy show on Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama. The new show will be launched on 14th January 2017 at 9:30. The viewers can watch the show aired on Saturday at 9:30 PM only on Mazhavil Manorama. The similarity of this new series, Prekshakare Avashyamundu with Mind Your Language - a British sitcom premiered on ITV in 1977 cannot be denied.

Prekshakare Aavashyamundu on Mazhavil Manorama
Prekshakare Avashyamundu on Mazhavil Manorama
The new Tv show is based on the thread of a spoken English class. The English institute is lead by principal Kumaranasan and the main teacher is Miss Diana. Other characters are beautician Leelamma, Chacko, Bro Soman, Sponge Pavithran and Allavicha Majeed. The show features a group of talented comedy artist to perform the day-day to activity at the school. The main actors are Subi Suresh, Abi & Kochu Preman. This sitcom is expected to be a laughing riot for Malayalam audiences.
Actors and actresses of  Prekshakare Aavashyamundu on Mazhavil Manorama
Actors and actresses of  Prekshakare Aavashyamundu on Mazhavil Manorama
In Malayalam Channels it is the time for comedy shows. Another show based on comedy theme named Komady Circus  was launched on Mazhavil  Manorama channel recently.  Laughing villa is another comedy show on Surya TV similar to Comady Circus, but is aired on every Sunday at 8:00 PM with actress Navya Nair as the host.

Ningalkkum Akam Kodeeswaran 4 (NAK Season 4) on Asianet starts on January 16th, 2017

Popular Malayalam Quiz Show on Asianet -Ningalkkum Aakam Kodeeswaran Season 4 (NAK Season 4/ NAK 4) will be launched on 16th January 2017 at 9:30 PM. The 2016 edition which will be the fourth season of Kodeeswaran  will be aired every Monday to Friday at 9:30 PM.

The quiz reality offers a grand prize of 1 crore to the winner. The fifteenth question is worth Rs. 1 Crore. There will be 4 lifelines, Audience poll, Phone a friend, 50/50 and Double Dip,a new lifeline feature introduced in the third season . This show tests the knowledge of the contestant including current affairs and general knowledge. The contestant will be selected from a pool of particiaptants through a fastest finger first round.

The quiz show NAK Season 4 will be hosted by actor Suresh Gopi. The first inaguaral episode will feature  mother -daughter due Singer Sujatha Mohan and Swetha Mohan.

The details of each episode will be available through . The episodes on Asianet can be watched through official youtube channel and hotstar

Ningalkkum Aakam Kodeeswaran Season 4 Details

Anchor : Suresh Gopi
Channel : Asianet
Language : Malayalam
Launch Date : 16 January 2017
Telecast Time : Mon-The 9:30 PM
Genre: Quiz Show
Ningalkkum Aakam Kodeeswaran Season 4
Ningalkkum Aakam Kodeeswaran Season 4 on Asianet
The winners of previous seasons of NAk on Asianet are provded Here

Winners of Patturumal Season10 Grand Finale On Kairali TV

Winners of Patturumal Season 10  were announced in a Grand Finale on  Kairali TV. Patturumal Season 10 is the tenth season of Mappilappattu reality show and talent search show to find the best singer.  Fathima Fida from Kannur is the title winner of Patturumal Season 10 while Keerthana from Wayanadu won the second prize. They were selected from top 6 finalists of the show.

The grand finale of Season 10 of Pattrumaal was held on December 14, 2016 at Manjeri Government Boys Higher secondary school ground, in Malappuram District.

Patturumal is a Mappilapattu  or Muslim songs reality music competition on Kairali TV in which contestants sing Mappila pattukkal or Muslim songs. Mappila paattu  is a genre of Muslim folklore rendered in colloquial dialect, which is very popular in the Northern part of Kerala .The grand finale was a very colorful and crowded event with the competition judges by Music director Ratheesh Vega, singer Sajila Salim and Najim Arshad.  Rameeja Mansoor was the anchor of the show during the grand finale.  There were singing performance by many singer and dancing by Actress Mukta during the grand finale

Patturumal Season 10 Details

Anchor : Sriya

Judging Panel : Najim Arshad , Firoz Babu,Sajla Salim

Patturumal Season 10 Grand Finale Telecast details
Channel : Kairali TV
Show : Mappila pattu Reality Show
Telecast Date and Time : On January 7 & 8th, 2017 from 7:30 PM

Anchor : Rameeja Mansoor
Winners Patturumal Season10
Fathima Fida is the Winner of Patturumal Season 10 on Kairali TV

Winners of Patturumaal Season 10 Grand Finale 2016 on Karali TV
Fathima Fida Winner -First prize-won cash prize 2 lakh rupees
Keerthana -Second Runner Up-First Runner up-Second Prize
- Third Prize
-Fourth Place
-Fifth Place
- Sixth Place
Patturumal Season 10 Grand Finale Kairali TV -Finalists

Previous seasons of Patturumal was Kuttu Patturumal where Adish Krishna and Azhar Sufikar won the titles.  Ismail P.K from Nadapuram, Kozhikkodu was the title winner of Kairali TV Patturumal Season 9. The next season Kutti Patturumal is already launched on Kairali TV.