Winners of Flowers TV Awards 2016 | First Flowers Television Awards

The first Flowers Television (TV) Awards for 2015 has been announced on January 2016. The awards in 15 categories were selected by a Jury lead by malayalam actor Madhu. Eshwaran Sakshiyayi, a thriller serial writteb by Bobby and Sanjay and aired on Flowers won the best Serial awards while the most popular serial award was bagged by Manjurukum Kalam serial on Mazhavil Manorama.

Actor Kishore Sathya won the best actor award for his role as Balachandran in Asianet Serial Karuthamuthu. Actress Sreelaya bagged the best actress award for portraying Kuttimanni, the central Character of Moonumani Serial on Flowers TV. The TV awards were distributed in a star studded event on 23 January 2016 at Kizhakkambalam in Ernakulam. The complete details of the awards show and the winners are given below. Kitex is the main sponsor of Flowers Television awards distributed in 2016 and the show is powered by meriboy ice cream and Bhima Jewellers. This is the first time a malayalam channel is announcing awards for performance among all Malayalam channels.

Jury members of Flowers TV Awards 2015 : Actor Madhu (Chairman), Film director Saji Surendran, Cinematographer Azhagappan, Television anchor Rajeswary Mohan, Usha S Nair

Award night and Event : 23 January 2016 at  Kizhakkambalam in Ernakulam
Anchor of the show : Renjini Haridas

Winners of Kitex Flowers TV Awards 2015 : Complete List

Best TV Serial : Eswaran Sakhiyayi (Flowers TV)
Best Actor : Kishor Sathya (Karuthamuthu serial, Asianet)
Best Actress : Sreelaya (Moonumani serial,Flowers TV)
Best Anchor : Ramesh Pisharadi (Badai Bungalow, Asianet)
Best Character Role Actor : Meghanathan (Sthreethwam serial, Surya TV)
Best Character Role Actress : Vijayakumari ( Manasamaina serial, Kairali TV)
Best Comedy Actor : Surabhi Lekshmi  (M80 Moosa,Media One channel)
Most Popular TV Serial : Manjurukum Kalam (Mazhavil Manorama)
Innovative TV Programme : Nalla Vartha (Mathrubhumi News)
Best News Reader and Presenter : Shani Prabhakar (Manorama News)
Best News Reporter : S Vijayakumar (Reporter TV)
Best Documentary : Ente Puzha (Asianet News)
Best Achievement Award : K Sasikumar
Best Contribution award for News Media contribution : TV Gopakumar (Asianet News)
Special Jury Award : Baju V K (Eswaran Sakhiyayi, as Sreeram))
Winners of Flowes TV Awards in acting  : Sreelaya(best actress), Kishore Satya(best actor), Surabhi Lekshmi(Best comedy actress, Vijayakumari(best character actress), Meghanadhan(best character actor), Baiju VK (special jury award)
Winners of Flowes TV Awards in acting  : Sreelaya(best actress), Kishore Satya(best actor), Surabhi Lekshmi (best comedy actress, Vijayakumari (best character actress), Meghanadhan (best character actor), Baiju VK (special jury award)

Flowers TV, launched in April 2015 is currently among the top3 Malayalam Channel.Famous media person Sreekandan Nair is the mastermind behind this channel. This new channel is airing very interesting and entertaining programs and has attracted malayali audience all over the world. The new TV Awards is another step in improving the popularity of Flowers TV to new height.

First  Flowers TV Awards 2015
Poster of first  Flowers TV Awards 2015


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks