Winners of Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 -Complete list | Telecast details

Winners list of Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 films |Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 announced in 2018 |13th Asiavision Movie Awards 2018: Asiavision movie awards 2018 was held in Dubai on 16 February, 2019. This is the 13th edition of Asiavision awards launched in 2006. The award were given for the best performances in 2018

The star-studded event  was attended by celebrities from bollywood and south Indian film industry. In the glitzy event and the award show,  Ranveer Singh, Dhanush Vijay Sethupathi , Ayushmann Khurrana along with malayalam actors, actresses including Manju Warrier, Tovino Thomas and technicians bagged awards.The best of malayalam cinema was also be honored at the function.  There was lot of music, dance and comedy show to entertain the huge audience.

Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 Winners
Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 Winners

13th Asiavision Movie awards 2018 -Telecast details
The 2017 edition was telecasted in Asianet. We will soon update the telecast time and date.

Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 Winners List

Winners list from hindi and Tamil films
Best Director-(International): Majid Majid (‘Beyond The Clouds’)
Best Actor (Hindi) - Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat)
Best Actor (Critics -Hindni) - Ayushmann Khurrana (Badhaai Ho/Andhadhun)
Best Actor (Negative Role-Hindi) - Jim Sarbh (Padmaavat)
Emerging Star of the Year - Kiara Advani

Best Actor -Tamil- Vijay Sethupathi (Vikram Vedha)
Best Actor (Critics-Tamil) - Dhanush (Vada Chennai/Mari 2)
Best Actress of the Decade -Tamil- Trisha Krishnan
Best Performer -Tamil- Sadhna Venkatesh (Peranbu)
Best Director (Tamil)- Premkumar
Manju Warrier-Best Actress 

Tovino Thomas -Best Actor

Lifetime Achievement- Sri Shyam
Best Film- ‘Sudani from Nigeria’ (Zakariya Mohammed)
Best director- Lijo Jose Pallisseri (‘Ee Ma Yau’)
Best Actor Malayalam- Tovino Thomas (‘Mayaanadhi’, ‘Maradona’, ‘Theevandi’ and ‘Oru Kuprasidha Payyan’)
Best actress Malayalam- Manju Warrier (‘Aami’)
Outstanding performer of the year- Asha Sarath (Bhayanakam)
Best Music director- Kailas Menon (‘Theevandi’)
Best Background score- Gopisundar (‘Kayamkulam Kochunni’)
Best singers- Harishankar and Shreya Ghoshal
Best lyrics-Harinarayanan ('Theevandi')
New sensation in singing- Prarthana Indrajith and Shashaa Tirupati
Star of the Year - Aishwarya Lekshmi ('Varathan')
Star of the Year -Joju George ('Joseph')
Honouring 30years in music -Sharreth
Popular Movie of the Year -Kayamkulam kochunni (Roshan Andrews)
Youth Icon awards- Antony Varghese AKA Pepe (‘Swathanthryam Ardharathriyil’)
Best debut- Saniya Iyappan (‘Queen’, ‘Pretham 2’) and Nikesh Ram (‘Mazhayathum’) Promising actor: Krrish Menon (‘Kinavalli’)
Promising director in family entertainment-Ramesh Psiahrady

Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 Winners list
Asiavision Movie Awards 2018 Winners full list


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks