Kerala State Film Awards 2015 Winners list| Ottal- Best Film; Sanalkumar Sasidharan-Best Director

Winners of Kerala State Film Awards 2015 are given below. Kerala State Film Awards for the films released in 2014 was announced on Monday 10 August 2015. The  awards were selected based on a list of 70 Malayalam films selected by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy. Minister Thriruvanjoor Radhakrishnan announced the winners in the press meet, which was held in Trivandrum.

Jayaraj's Ottal won the best film Award. Best actor award was shared by Nivin Pauly and Sudev Nair. Nazriya Nazim received best actress award for her performance in Om Shanti Osana and Bangalore Days.

Kerala State Film Awards: 2015 -Ottal Best Film Om Shanti Osana (with Nivin Pauly and Nazriya Nazim)-popular film
Kerala State Film Awards: 2015 -Ottal Best Film and Om Shanti Osana (with Nivin Pauly and Nazriya Nazim)-popular film

John Paul was the chairman of 10-member jury including directors Bhadran Mattel, Madhupal and Balukiriyath, sound recordist Renjith, cameraman Sunny Joseph, carnatic voclaist Omanakutty and producer M. Hamsa. The jury for writings on cinema was chaired by Satheesh Babu Payyannur. Raja Narayanan and A Padmanabhan were the other members of the panel.

Winners of Kerala State Film Awards 2015 : Complete list

Best Film: Jayaraj's Ottal
Best Director: Sanalkumar Sasidharan for Oraalppokkam
Best Screenplay (Original): Anjali Menon for Bangalore Days
Best Screenplay (Adaptation): Ranjith for Njan
Best Story: Sidhartha Siva for Ain
Best Cinematography: Amal Neerad for Iyobinte Pusthakam
Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value: Om Shanti Oshana directed by Jude Anthany Joseph
Best Children's Film: Ankuram directed by T. Deepesh

Best Actress: Nazriya Nazim for Bangalore Days and Om Shanti Oshana
Best Actor: Nivin Pauly for 1983 and Bangalore Days and Sudev Nair for My Life Partner
Second Best Actor: Anoop Menon for 1983 and Vikramadithyan
Second Best Actress: Sethu Lakshmi for How Old Are You
Second Best Actress: Sethulakshmi for How Old Are You
Best Child Actor: Adwaith for Ankuram
Best Child Actress: Anna Fathima for Randupenkuttikal

Best Music Director: Ramesh Narayanan for White Boys (Song: Aadityakiranangal..)
Best Background Music: Bijibal (various films)
Best Singer (Male): Yesudas (Song: Aadityakiranangal.. Film: White Boys)
Best Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Song: Vijanathayil Film: How Old Are You)
Best Lyricist: O.S. Unnikrishnan for La Sa Gu (Song: Ithrapakalinodu...)

Best Debut Director: Abrid Shine
Second Best Film: My Life Partner directed by Padmakumar

Sudev Nair (best Actor Award winner) in Life partner movie(second best movie)
Sudev Nair (best Actor Award winner) in Life partner movie(second best movie)

Best Editor: Lijo Paul for Om Shanti Oshana
Best Art Director: Indulal Kaveedu for Njan Ninnodukoodeyundu
Best Live Sound: Sandeep Kurissery, Jijimon Joesph for Oralpokkam
Best Sound Mixing: Harikumar (various films)
Best Sound Design: Thapasnayak for Iyobinte Pusthakam

Best Make-up Artist: Manoj Angamali for Iyobinte Pusthakam
Best Costume Designer: Sameera Saneesh (various films)

Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Harishanth for White Boys
Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Vimmi Mariyam George for Munnariyippu

Special awards
Special Jury Award: Pratap Pothen for Once upon a Time There was a Kallan

Special Jury Mention: M.G. Swarasagar (Singer, Manalchitrangal), Dr George Mathew (Producer, Apothecary), AUPS Chembrassery (Producer, La Sa Gu), Yakzan Gary Pereira, Neha S. Nair (Music Direction, Iyobinte Pusthakam) and Indrans (Actor, Apothecary)


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks