Asianet Television Awards 2014 on May 10, 2014 | Winners Complete Details

Asianet has announced its Television Awards 2014 Show . The award show will be held on May 10, 2014, Saturday  at 6 PM at Kozhikodu. Asianet TV awards is  one of its kind in Malayalam Television , an award show conducted only for one channel.

Asianet Television Awards 2013 were distributed at a dazzling function at the Nehru Stadium in Kottayam and over 20000 viewers witnessed the occasion. It was a star-studded event filled with glitz and glamour. Asianet Television Awards 2013 and show was telecasted on May 25 at 6.30 pm.

Sajan Soorya ( Kumkumapoovu) won the best actor award and Divya Vishwanath (Sthreedhanam) & Shelly (Kumkumapoou) shared the best actress award. Who will be winners this time.

Update of the show below

The asianet television awards 2014 on May 10 was a star studded event. May celebrities from both Cine and Television field graced the occasion. Actor Dileep handed over the Awards to the winners. 

Asianet Television Awards 2014 -Winners List

Parasparam Serial bagged most of the awards in the Asianet Television awards 2014. It is also the most popular serial on asianet. More updates soon.

  • Best Serial - Parasparam (Producer – Jayakumar)
  • Most Popular Serial – Sthreedhanam (Producer Ramesh Babu)  
  • Best Family Entertainer of the Year – Serial : Amma (Producer Murugan) 
  • Best Screenplay – Pradeep Panicker (Serials : Kumkumappoovu & Parasparam) 
  •  Best Director – Harrison (Serial – Balaganapathy) 
  • Best actor - Vivek Gopan (Parasparam)
  • Best actress - Rekha Ratheesh (Parasparam)
  • Most Popular Actor – Sarath Das (Serial Amma) 
  •  Most Popular Actress – Divya (Serial Sthreedhanam) 
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Valsala Menon
  • Best Child Artist – Sidharth , Biswas, Niranjana, Sebin and Adityan (Serial – Balaganapathi) 
  •  Best New Face (Male) – Prateesh Nanda (Serial Chandanamazha) 
  •  Best News Face (Female ) – Gayathri (Serial Parasparam) 
  •   Best Actor in a Humorous Role – Senthil (Serial Sthreedhanam) 
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role – Shobi Thilakan (Serial Parasparam) 
  •  Best Actress in a Negative Role – Kanya (Serial Chandanamazha) 
  •  Best Actor in a Character Role – Kottayam Pradeep (Serial Parasparam) 
  •  Best Actress in a Character Role – Roopashree (Chandanamazha) 
  •  Special Jury Awards – ( Popular Actress) – Chithra Shenoy (Serial Sthreedhanam) 
  •  Special Jury Awards (Negative Role) Prateeksha (Serial Amma)
  •  Special Jury Awards (Negative Role) - Sneha (Serial Parasparam) 
  •  Special Jury Awards (Negative Role) – Salu Kuryan (Serial Chandanamazha) 
  •  Special Jury Awards ( Character Role) – Niya (Serial : Amma) 
  • Special Jury Awards ( Best Actress) - Meghna (Serial : Chandanamazha) 
  •  Best Videography – Manoj Kumar (Serials : Balaganapathy & Chandanamazha) 
  •  Best Audiographer (Sabdha Mishranam) – Sreejith V.G. (Serial Parasparam) 
  •  Best Editor - Rajesh Thrissur (Serials- Sthreedhanam) 
  •  Best Dubbing Artiste (Male) – Sankar Lal (Serial Parasparam) 
  •  Best Dubbing Artiste (Female) – Nithuna (Serial Parasparam) 
  •  Original Background Score – SP Venkitesh & SV Gopalakrishnan (Serial Balaganapathy) 

Rekha Ratheesh won best actress award and Vivek Gopan won Best Actor Award

The telecast date of the Asianet Television Awards 2014 

 The Television Award show will be telecasted on May 24 and 25 th, 2014 on Asianet.

The videos of  Asianet Television awards 2014  is also available from Asianet global official channel.


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks