Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017 on 12th August 2017: Live Telecast Details on Malayalam Channels

Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017 will be held on 12th August 2017 at Punnamada lake, Aappuzha. This is the 65th edition of the Vallam Kali (Boat Race) competition. This is the biggest water sports event in Kerala. The boat race will be teelcasted by malayalam channels live and alos through their official youtube live streams. In addition to this there will be live coverage through social medias like Facebook.

The first Nehru trophy boat race was conducted in 1952 in honour of the first prime minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru, when he visited Kerala.  The boat race was later names as Nehru trophy. The most popular category of the race (vallamkali) is for Chundan Vallom (Snake boat) .The main categories of boats are Churulan Vallam, Iruttukuthy Vallam, Odi Vallam, Veppu Vallam (Vaipu Vallam), Vadakkanody Vallam , Kochu Vallam etc. More than 60 boats is going to participate in this the biggest water sport event of 2017. The lead teams are Karichal, Kallooparamban, champakulam, Nadubhagom, Paayipaadu, Kaavalam, Alapaatu, Aanari, Cheruthana, Aayaparambu.

Winners of Nehru Trophy Boat Race (Vallam Kali) : As the main event is for Chundan Valloms, the trophy is given to the team for the same category. The winners of Nehru Trophy Boat Race for previous three years are 2014 -United Boat Club Kainakary (Chambakulam chundan) , 2015 -Kumarakam Vembanad Boat Club (Jawahar Thayankari), 2016-Kumarakam Vembanad Boat Club (Karichal Chundan). Will Kumarakam Vemabarady Boat Club fetch the trophys this year? Watch the show on 12th August 2016

Update : Winners of Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017 - Gabriayel Chundan by Thurthippuram Boat Club-Captain- Oommen Jacob . 
Second Prize -Mahadevikkad Kattilthekkethil 
Third Place  won by  Payippad and Karichal won fourth place
Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017
Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017
65th Nehru trophy Boat Race : Ticket details: Tickets for attending the race are available online now (visit http://nehrutrophy.nic.in/pages-en-IN/online_ticket.aspx) . Tourist Gold (Admit 1)for Rs. 3000/-, Tourist Silver (Admit 1)for Rs. 2000/-,Rose Corner (Admit 2) forRs. 1000/, Rose Corner (Admit 1) forRs. 600/,Victory Lane (Admit 1) for Rs. 400/-, All View (Admit 1) for Rs. 300/-,Lake View Gold(Admit 1)for Rs. 200/- and Lawn (Admit 1) for Rs. 100/-are the ticket rates

65th  Nehrtu Trophy Boat Race 2017  live Telecast on Malayalam channels.

Malayalam Channels DD Malayalam , Kairali TV and People TV will air Nehru Trophy 2017 Live Telecast on 12th August 2017. You can watch live coverage through official youtube live of people TV ( People TV live coverage here )

65th Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017: Date Time and Venue
Venue : Punnamada Lake, Alappuzha District
Date : Saturday, 12th August 2017 from 2:00 PM onwards
Live Telecast and coverage on  Kairali TV, People TV and DD Malayalam

Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017 live
Nehru Trophy Boat Race 2017 -logo Kuttafree

Earlier, the nehru trophy boat race was telecasted only by Doordarshan television channel. Now Kairali Channels goat the telecast rights to do the same. The live streams can also be watched through mobile, Tablet or computer with internet connection easity through the live stream link provided above. To watch show in real you have to go to the venue. The details are given in their official website. More upadtes on other television channels that come up with live coverage will be added soon. ALso wait for the update on the winner of Nehritrophy boat race in 2017.

Tags : Winners Nehru trophy Vallam Kali 2017


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks