Winners of 8th Vayalar Rama Varma Film and Television Awards 2016

The winners of 8th Vayalar Ramavarama Awards for Movies and Television were announced on April 6, 2016 at Trivandrum. The awards were given to movies released during March 2015 to March 2016 and also to television programs aired during that period. A jury led by Sreekumaran Thambi as the chairman selected the awards. Other members of the jury include Poovachal Khader, Dr M.R Thamban, K.Chandrika, Balu Kiriyathu, Somasekharan Nair, Vayalar Madhavan Kutty, Sabeer Thirumala .

Kaviyoor Ponnamma and Nedumudi Venu were honoured with Chalachithra Rathna  and Vayalar Kalashretra awards, respectively, while Ramachandra Babu received award for over all contribution.   Malayalam movie  Su Su Vathmeekam directed by Renjith Sanker is selected as the best movie and Jayasurya bagged the best actor award. Actress Priyanka won best actress award for the movie Jalam. The National Film Award 2015 winners, music director M Jayachandran and Prof Aliyar will also be felicitated at the award ceremony schedules in July 2016. The detailed list of winners of Vayalar Award are given below.

Actor Jayasurya in Su Su Sudhu Vathmeekam
Honorary Awards 
Kaviyoor Ponnamma -Chalachitra Rathna award
Nedumudi Venu- Kalaseshtra Award
Ramachandra Babu-Samagras Sambahavana Award

Special Awards
Young Talent (dance) : Neerav Bavlecha (D4dance judge, Mazhavil Manorama)
Young Talent (Music ) : Bala Bhaskar (Violin)
M Jayachandran -Music Director and National Film Award Winner for 2015
Prof Aliyar- National Award Winner

Vayalar Ramavarma Film Awards 2016

Best Film. - Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam.
Best Actor - Jayasurya (Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam).
Best Director - Ranjith Shankar( Su Su  Sudhi Vathmeekam .
Best Actress - Priyanka Nair (Jalam)
Best Debut director - C.V Premkymar( Alroopangal)
Best cinematographer -Aneeshlal (Vettah)
Best second actor-Indrans( Ameeba)
Best second sctress -Lena( Ennu nite moideen, Iyobinte pusthakam)
Best Music Director - Rajesh Murukeshan (Premam)
Best lyricist -Rafeek Ahammed (Ennu Ninte Moideen-Kathirunnu Kathirunnu)
Best debut actress-Parvathy RAtheesh(Madhura Naranga)
Best debut actor -Sabareesh Varama (Premam)
Best comedy actor - Kochu Preman(Action hero Biju)
Best Singer (Male)-Najim Arshas (Jilebi and Two countries)
Best Singer (female)-Madhusree Narayanan (Edavappathy for Pashyathi dishi dishi)
Best Make up- Pattanam RAsheed (Pathemari)
Vayalar special award -Aristo Suresh (Action hero Biju)

Vayalar Ramavarma Television Awards 2016
Marshal V Sebastian -Mathrubhumi News - Njangalkum Parayanundu
Mazhavil Manorama - D4 Dance (producer Yamuna Yami, production controller Pratheesh Sekhar )
Asianet News - Ente Puzha
Best Anchor-Annie for Annies Kitchen (Amrita TV)


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks