48th Kerala State Film Awards 2017-Winners List | Ottamuri Velicham Best Film | Indrans &Parvathy Best actors

Winners list of Kerala State Film Awards for 2017 films |Kerala State Film Awards announced in 2018 |48th Kerala State Film Awards 2017 : Winners of 48th Kerala State Film Awards 2017 will be announced on March 8th, 2018 by  Minister of state for cinema AK Balan at a press conferencein Trivandrum. The  awards were selected based on a list of 68 Malayalam films selected by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy. The 10 member jury will declared the awards in various categories from 110 movies submitted for the award. Kerala State Film Award is to honour great artists and movies of the state

Jury : The winners were selected by 10-member jury headed by  director T.V. Chandran. The other jury members are directors Dr. Biju, Manoj Kana, sound engineer Vivek Anand, Cameraman Santhosh Thundiyil, Music Director Jerry Amaldev, Script writter Cheriyan Kalpakavadi, writter M Rajeev Kumar and actress Jalaja. Mahesh Panchu,is the member secretary. He is currently the Film Academy secretary.

Best Film: Ottamuri Velicham directed by Raul Riji Nair won the award for the best film.The film stars Vinitha Koshy, Dipak Parambol and Devaki Rajendran. Lijo Jose Pallisery walked away with the award for Best Director for his film E Ma You.

 Best actor and actress :Actor Indrans bagged the top honour for his role of a distraught father searching for his missing son in the movie Aalorukkam. Parvathy, who played the lead role in the critically-acclaimed as well as commercially successful film Take Off, won the Best Actor (Female) award.

  Announcement : March 8th, 2018
Winners 48th Kerala State Film Awards 2017
The winners of the 48th Kerala State Film Awards 2017

Winners of Kerala State Film Awards 2018 : Complete list

Best Film: Ottamuri Velicham
Best Director:Lijo Jose Pallisery for his film E Ma You.
Best Second Movie: Aedan by Sanju Surendran
Best Popular Movie:Rakshadhikari Baiju
Best Story /Writter : MA Nishad for Kinar:
Best Actor: Indrans for Aalorukkam
Best Actress: Parvathy for Take Off
Best Character Actor: Alancier Le Lopez for his role of ASI Chandran, in the film Thondimuthalum Drikshakshikalum.
Best Character Actress: Pauly Valsan for - E Ma You and Ottamuri Velicham
Best Children's Movie: Swanam Best Child Artist (Male): Abhinand for Swanam
Best Child Artist (Female):Nakshathra for Rakshadhikari Baiji Oppu
Best Cinematogrpher:Manesh Madhavan for Eden
Best Screenplay (Original):Sajeev Pazhoor for Thondimuthalum Drikshakshikalum
Best Script Adaptation:S Hareesh, Sanju Surendran for Eden

Best Music Director: AK Arjunan for the film Bhayanakam
Best Singer (Male): Shahbaz Aman for the song 'Mizhiyil Ninnum' from Maayanadhi.
Best Singer (Female): Sithara Krishnakumar for the song 'Vanamkalunnuvo' from Vimanam.
Best Background Score: Gopi Sunder for Take Off
Best Lyrics: Prabha Varma for the song Oolathil Melathal from the film Clint

Best Editor: Appu Bhattathiri for the movies Ottamuri Velicham and Veeram
Best Art Director: Santhosh Raman for Take Off.
Best Costume Design:Sakhi Elsa (Hey Jude)
Best Make Up:Ranjith Ambady (Take off)
Best Colorist:Chitranjali Studio (Bhayanakam)
Best Sound Design:Ranganath Ravi (Ea.Ma.Yau)
Best Sink Sound :Smijith Kumar PB (Rakshadhikari Baiju)
Best Sound Mixing:Pramod Thomas (Aeden)
Best Dubbing Artist (Male):Achu Arun Kumar for the character Ali in Theeram
Best Dubbing Artist (Female):Sneha M for the character Aishwary in Eeda
Best Debut Director: Mahesh Narayanan for Take off
Best Choreographer :Prasanna Sujith (Hey Jude)

Special Jury awards(Actress) -Vineetha Koshy (Ottamuri Velicham)
Special Jury Mentions (actors):Vijay Menon (Hey Jude), Master Ashanth K Shah (Lalibela), Master Chandra Kiran JK (Athisayangalude Venal) , Jobi A.S (Mannankattayum Kariyilayum)

Non fiction : 
Best book: Cinema Kanum Desangal (V Mohanakrishnan)
 Best Article: Realisathinte Yadharthyangal (A. Chandrasekharan)
Special Jury Mention :Vellithirayile Laingikatha (Reshmi G, Anilkumar AS)
Pauly Valsan  and Alancier Le Lopez -Best Character Actors, Aedan -Second best film
Pauly Valsan  and Alancier Le Lopez -Best Character Actors, Aedan -Second best film

Kerala State Film Awards Winners-previous years

Winners List 47th Kerala State Film Awards 2016
Winners List 46th Kerala State Film Awards 2015
Winners List 45th Kerala State Film Awards 2014

Malayalam Films 2017-Satellite Rights
Malayalam Movies 2017


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks