Winners of Vanitha Film Awards 2017 Complete List, Venue, Telecast Date and Time

The winners of Vanitha Film Awards 2017  were declared. The popular Cera Vanitha Film Awards powered by Josco Jewellers was announced  on 7 February 2017. The award event will be held on February 12th, 2017 at  Bristo grund, Willington Island, Ernakulam.

The awards in various categories for movies released in 2016 were made based on polls conducted by Vanitha and Malayalam Manaorama . Total of 22 Awards were distributed. The award ceremony was attended by film personalities in India. Life time achievement award in 2017 were given to veteran director K.G George. Mohanlal won best actor award while best actress award is received by Manju Warrier. Pupular actor ans actress awards were won by Nivin Pauly and Anushree.  The movie Maheshinte Prathikaram bagged awards for Best Movie. Rajiv Ravin got the awards for best director for his movie Kammattipadam. Mohanlal and Manju warrier were also winners of recent Asianet Film Awards 2017

The winners in each category of awards were chosen by more than one lakh readers who filled in the nominations published in Malayala Manorama and Vanitha and voted through Manorama Online, Vanitha Online and special booths.

Vanitha Film Awards 2017 Event Details :
Date :12 February 2017
Venue : Bristo ground, Willington Island, Ernakulam

Vanitha Film Awards 2017 Show Telecast Details :

Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama will be telecastes on April 2, 2017 from 4:00 PM on Mazhavil Manorama

Vanitha Film Awards 2017 : Winners List

Lifetime Achievement Award- KG George
Best Movie- Maheshinte Prathikaram(Director Dileesh Pothen, Producer Ashiq Abu)
Best  Pupular Movie -Pulimurukan ( Director : Vaishakh, Producer : Tomichan Mulakupadam )
Best Movie in Social Awareness-Action hero Biju (Direcotr -Abrid Shine )
Best Actor – Mohanlal (Oppam, Pulimurugan)
Best Actress – Manju Warrier ( Vettah, Kankunnam 6s)
Popular actor -Nivin Pauly ( Action hero Biju, Jacobinte swarga rajyam)
Popular actress -Anusree ( Action hero Biju, Jacobinte swarga rajyam)
Best Director- Rajiv Ravi(Kammattipadam)
Scriptwriter- P. Balachandran (Kammatipaadam)
Supporting actor- Siddique (Kattappanayile Rithwik Roshan and Annmariya Kalippilanu)
Supporting actress- Rohini (Action Hero Biju and Guppy)
Best on-scree couple- Asif Ali and Rajisha Vijayan (Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)
Best villain- Chemban Vinod (Kali)
Best comedian- Dharmajan Bolgatty (Kattappanayile Rithwik Roshan)
Best male singer- M.G. Sreekumar (Chinnamma – Oppam)
Best female singer- Vani Jayaram (Manathe marikurumbe – Pulimurugan)
Best lyricist-Santhosh Varma (Pookal panineer pookal – Action Hero Biju)
Best music director- Bijipal (Maheshinte Prathikaram)
Best cinematographer- Shyju Khalid (Maheshinte Prathikaram)
Best newcomer (actor)- Vishnu Unnikrishnan (Kattappanayile Rithwik Roshan)
Best newcomer (actress)- Prayaga Martin (Kattappanayile Rithwik Roshan)
Best debutante director- Khalid Rahman (Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)
Best choreographer- Kala Master (Oppam)
Special performance (actress): Asha Sarath (Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)
Special performance (actor): Vinayakan (Kammatipaadam)

No comments

Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks

Powered by Blogger.