Winners of Vanitha Film Awards 2016 | Show and Telecast Details

The winners of Vanitha Film Awards 2016  were declared. The popular Cera Vanitha Film Awards powered by Josco Jewellers was announced  on 16 February 2016. The award event will be held on February 21st 2016, at the sports hub( Greenfield Stadium) in Karyavarttom Trivandrum.

The awards in various categories for movies released in 2015 were made based on polls conducted by Vanitha and Malayalam Manaorama . Total of 22 Awards were distributed. The award ceremony was attended by film personalities in India. Life time achievement award in 2016 were given to veteran actress KPAC Lalitha. The movie Ennu ninte moideen bagged awards for Best Movie, Best Actor (Prithviraj) and best actress (Parvathi).  This  movie also won Asianet film awards 2016.

Vanitha Film Awards 2016 Event Details :
Date :21 February 2016
Venue : The sports hub( Greenfield Stadium) in Karyavarttom Trivandrum

Vanitha Film Awards 2016 : Winners List

Lifetime Achievement Award: KPAC Lalitha
Best Movie: Ennu Ninte Moideen
Best Actor: Prithviraj Sukumaran
Best Actress: Parvathy Menon
Best Director: RS Vimal
Popular Movie Of The Year: Premam
Popular Actor Of The Year: Nivin Pauly
Popular Actress Of The Year: Namitha Pramod
Best Actor In A Negative Role: Nedumudi Venu
Best Supporting Actor: Chemban Vinod
Best Supporting Actress: Lena
Best Actor In A Comic Role: Aju Varghese
Best Debutante (Male) : Shabareesh Varma, Krishna Shankar, and Sharafudheen
Best Debutante (Female): Sai Palavi
Best Star-pair: Dileep - Mamtha Mohandas
Best Singer (Male): Vijay Yesudas
Best Singer (Female): Vaikom Vijayalakshmi
Best Screenplay: Salim Ahamadh
Best Cinematographer: Jomon T John
Best Lyrics: Rafeeq Ahmad
Debutante Director: John Varghese
Best Choreographer: Dinesh Master

Vanitha Film Awards 2016 Show Telecast Details :

Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama will telecast the show later. The details on telecast date and time will be updated soon

Winners of Vanitha Film Awards 2016
Winners of Vanitha Film Awards 2016


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks