46th Kerala State Film Awards 2015 Winners List |Ozhivudivasathe Kali Best Film; Dulquar Salman & Parvathy best actors; Martin Prakkat Best Director

Winners of 46th Kerala State Film Awards 2016 is declared on March 1, 2016. The  awards were selected based on a list of 73 Malayalam films selected by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy. Minister Thriruvanjoor Radhakrishnan,the state Minister for Forest, Transport, Sports, Environment, and Cinema, anounced the winners in the press meet, which will be held in Trivandrum. This award is for the films released in 2015.  Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen bagged most of the awards at the Kerala State Film Awards. The detailed list are given below.

Jury : The winners were selected by a jury headed by filmmaker Mohan. The other jury members were George Kithu, AL Vijay, Sulakshana, Sharath, B R Prasad, Venugopal, Premchand, Dr Soman, and CR Rajmohan.

Best Movie :
 Ozhivudivasathe Kali (An Off-Day Game), directed by Sanal Kumar Sasidharan won the best film award 2015.This movie is the adaptation of a short story by   Unni R . The story is about the present socio political mindset of Kerala in crisply narrated dramatic events. Even though the the plot is too local, the undercurrents break that limitation to become universal.  Sanalkumar Sasidharan is the winner of Best Director for Oraalppokkam at the 46th Kerala State film awards 2015

Manoj Kana’s Amoeba, based on the travails of Endosulphan victims in Kasargode district, won the award for the second best film.

Best Director : Martin Prakkat won the award for the Best Director for Charlie

Best Actor and Actress: Dulquer Salmaan won the Best Actor award for his performance in Charlie, while Parvathy won the Best Actress for her contrasting performances in Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen. Actor Jayasurya won the special Jury award for his performance in Su Sundi Valmeekam

Charlie and Ennu ninte moideen bagged most of the awards at 47th Kerala State Film Awards

Malayalam Movie Charlie won eight awards including best director, best actor and best actor in addition to other technical awards.

Ennu Ninte Moideen directed by R.S.Vimal won the award for the Best Popular Film.  Other awards shared by this movie are for best actress, best cinematography, best lyrics, best music director, best singer (see the list below) Ennu ninte Moideen was the winner of many awards at Asianet film awards 2016 and Vanitha film awards 2016 . But it was not repeated in Kerala State Awards.

Winners of Kerala State Film Awards 2015 : Complete list

Best Film: Ozivu Divasathe Kali  (Sanalkumar Sashidharan)
Best Story:Kattum Mazhayum(Harikumar)
Best Second Story: Ameoba(Manoj Kana)
Best Director: Martin Prakkat (Charlie)
Best Actor: Dulquer Salmaan (Charlie)
Best Actress: Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen, Charlie)
Best Character Actor: Prem Prakash (Nirnayakam)
Best Character Actress: Anjali PV  (Ben)
Best Child Artiste (male): Gaurav G Menon (Ben)
Best Child Artiste (female): Janaki Menon (Malgudi Days)
Best Cinematogrpaher: Jomon T John (Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen, Neena)
Best Scriptwriter: Unni R  (Charlie)
Best Script Adaptation: Muhammed Razi-Velutha Rathrikal
Best Lyrics - Rafeeq Ahamed (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Music Director: Ramesh Narayanan -Pashyathi dishi (Edavappathy) and Saaradaambaram (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Background Score: BijiBal (Pathemari , Neena)
Best Singer (Male): P Jayachandran- Njanoru Malayali (Jilebi), Malarvaakakombathe (Ennum eppozhum) and Saaradaambaram (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Singer (female): Madhusri Narayanan (Edavapathy)
Best Editor: Manoj (Ivide)
Best Art Director: Jayashree Lekshmi Nayaranan (Charlie)
Best Live Sound: Jijimon Joseph &Sundeep Kurissery (Ozivu Divasathe Kali)
Best Sound Mixing: MR Rajakrishan - Charlie
Best Sound designer - Ranganath Ravi - Ennu NInte Moideen
Best Processing Lab Colourist - Prasad Lab Mumbai - Charlie
Best Makeup Man: Rajesh Nenmara (Nirnayakam)
Best Costume Designer - Nissar - Jo and the Boy
Best Dubbing Artiste: Sarath (Edavapathy)
Best Dubbing Artiste (female): Angel Shijoy (Haram)
Best Choreography : Sreejith (Jo and the boy)
Best Debut Director: Sreebala K Nenon (Love 24x7)
Best Children's Movie: Malayattom (Director:Thomas Devasia, Producer- Ambili Thomas)

Non fiction : 
Best book:  K B Venu (KG Georginte Chalachitra yathrakal)
 Best Article: Aju K Narayanan (Silver screenile ethir nottangal) 

Special awards
Special Jury Award:Jayasurya for movie Looka Chuppi and Su Sudhi Vatmeekam
Special Jury Mention:Joy Mathew for Mohavalayam
Special Jury Mention:Joju George(Joseph George)- Oru Second Class Yathra and Lukka Chuppi.
Special Jury Mention:Singer - Sreya Jayadeep - Amar Akbar Anthony


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks