First Mangalam Film Awards 2015 : Winners List, Award Night Details

The first ever Mangalam Film Awards were declared on April 2015 First week.  Famous malayalam director/actor Balachandra Menon received life time achievement award. Mammootty won best actor Award for his performance in malayalam movie directed by Venu. Manju Warrier won best actress award for her performance as Nirupama in Roshan Andrews movie How Old Are You. Abrid Shine won best director award for the movie 1983 while Vellimoonga by Jibu Jacob was declared as the best film. The detailed list of first mangalam film awards are given below.

The awards will be distributed on 18 April 2015 in a function associated with the silver jubilee celebrations of Mangalam Daily. The award night filled with glittering shows by Stars, comedy performance by Kottayam Nazeer &team will add amusement to the viewers. The show will be hosted by Deepa Rahul Easwar and Jewel Mary.

Balachandra Menon won Life time achievement award 

Data and Venue of Award Night of Mangalam Film Awards 2015

Date : 18 April 2015 from 5Pm onwards
Venue: Nehru Stadium in Kottayam

Tickets for Mangalam film awards 2015 - First  Mangalam film awards 2015 is absolutely free. However one need a pass to enter the venue. The free pass is available at Mangalam Offices. Free pass is also available on 10th page of Mangalam News paper published on 17 April 2015.

Telecast Details of First  Mangalam Film Awards 2015
The show will be telecasted by Flowers TV , but the date and time is not yet out.

Selection procedure of  first Mangalam Film Awards- details

The winners of first Mangalam Film Awards were selected through gallop poll conducted by Mangalam news channel and a jury including Lenin Rajendran(director), Suny Joseph(cinematographer),G Suresh Kumar(producer).

Winners of 1st Mangalam Film Awards 2015

Best Film -Vellimoonga (Jibu Jacob)
Best Director- Abrid Shine (1983)
Best Actor- Mammootty(Munnariyippu)
Best Actress - Manju Warrier ( How old are you)
Lifetime Achievement Award -Balachandra Menon
Best Script Writer- Bobby & Sanjay (How Old Are You)
Youth Icon Actor- Nivin Pauly
Youth Icon Actress- Miya George
Best Male Singer-Najim Arshad-(Mazhanila Kulirumayi inVikramadithyan-composed by Biji Pal)
Best Female Singer-Vani Jayaram-(Olenjali Kuruvi in 1983-composed by Gopi Sundar)
Best Cinematographer – Jomon T John (Vikramadithyan)
Special Jury Award – Best Script-Anjali Menon (Bangalore Days)
Special Jury Award- Best Director -Venu (Munnariyippu)


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks