41st Film Critics Award 2018 in Malayalam Announced: Winners List

The winners of 41st Film Critics Award 2018 in Malayalam were announced.The Kerala Film Critics Association Awards are presented annually by the Kerala Film Critics Association to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Malayalam language film industry of India

The films are selected by the members of the association for the movies released in 2017. The winner of the association awards for the best film will receive a cash award of Rs. 1 lakh, and the second best film, best director, best actor and best actress will be presented Rs. 25,000 each

Thondimuthalum Dridasakshiyum by Dileesh Pothern won best film award. Fahad fazil won Best  Actor for this movie and Sajeev Pazhoor won the award for the Best Screenplay. Best actress award was bagged by Manju Warrier for her performance in Udaharanam Sujatha. Jayaraj won the award for the best director.  Music Director M. K Arjunan, Actor Indrana, Devan and Jalayja were honoured by special awards from film critics associtaion. The detailed list of winner of Film critics awards in 2018 are given below.

41st Film Critics Award 2018 in Malayalam
41st Film Critics Award 2018 in Malayalam-Best Film

41st Film Critics Award 2018: Winners List

Best Director – Jayaraj
Best Film - Thondimuthalum Dridasakshiyum
Best Actor (Male)– Fahad Fazil (Thondimuthalum Dridasakshiyum)
Best Actor (Female) – Manju Warrier (Udaharanam Sujatha)
Director of best Film – Dileep Pothen
Best Scriptwriter : Sajeev Pazhoor
Second Best Film – Alorukkum
Director of Second Best Film- V.C.Abhilash

Second Best Actor (Male): Tovino Thomas
Second Best Actor (Female): Aishwarya Lekshmi
Best Child actor :Alok
Best Child actor : Meenakshi
Best Cinematographer : Ayoobkhan
Best Art Direction : Maya Siva
Best sound effects -Rangantha Ravi
Best Make up- N.G Roshan

Most Popular Movie – Ramaleela
Best debuts - Shayne Nigam, Nimisha Sajayan,Sreekanth Menon
Best Childrens Movie - Iakal Pacha Pookal Manja

Ruby Jubilee Award - M.K Arjunan
Film Critics Jubily award -Indrans
Film critics special award - Actor Devan and actress Jalaja
Best Music Director : 4music
Best Singer (Male): Kallara Gopan
Best Singer (Female): Jyotsna
Best Lyricist :Dr. M.G. Sadasivan

Special Jury Mentions -Clint, Kinar,Hadia, Sadrusyavakyam 24:29, Eliyammachiyude adyathe Christmas


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks