Watch Kerala State Film Awards 2016 on Flowers TV-Telecast Details

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 Show will be telecasted on  Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 5:30 PM on wards on Malayalam channel Flowers TV

The winners of 47th Kerala State Film Awards 2016 were honored, and the  trophies and citations  were distributed at a grand ceremony at Thalassery Municipality Stadium on Sunday, September 10, 2017. Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan distributed the awards to the  talented artistes and technicians of the Malayalam entertainment industry for their contribution to cinema in 2016. The award ceremony also witnessed performances by actors Sobhana, Rima Kallingal, Vineeth, Lakshmi Gopalaswamy, Roma, Vineeth Kumar, Ramesh Pisharody, singers M Jayachandran, Sithara, Rajalakshmy and Mrudula, among others.

Winners list of Kerala State Film Awards for 2016 films |Kerala State Film Awards announced in 2017 |47th Kerala State Film Awards 2016

The prestigious JC Daniel award was awarded this year to filmmaker Adoor Gopalakrishnan, given his comprehensive contributions to the entertainment industry. The chief minister announced during the award ceremony that the cash prize for the award would be Rs 5 lakh, up from Rs 1 lakh, from next year. Manhole, directed by Vidhu Vincent won the awards for best film and best director award. Vinayakan won Best Actor for his performance in Rajiv Ravi's Kammattipadam. The best actress Award was bagged by Rajeesh Vijayan for her performance in Anuraga Karikkin vellam.

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 -Best Actor and Actress
Kerala State Film Awards 2016- winners of Best actress Rejisha Vijayan and Best actor Vinayakan
Manikandan Achari (Kammatipaadam) won award for his debut performance in Kammattipadam while Kanchana PK got second best actress Award. Surabhi Lekshmi got special mention for acting in Minnaminungu. Guppy, Kammttipadam, Kaadu Pookkunne neram, Kamboji won most of the awards at Kerala State Film Awards 2016. The complete list is given below.

Winners of Kerala State Film Awards 2016-complete list : Read more

Kerala State Film Awards 2016-Best Director / Best Film
Kerala State Film Awards 2016- Winner of Best director and Best Film (Manhole) -Vidhu Vincent
Kerala State Film Awards 2016 -Telecast Details
Genre: Award Show
Channel-Flowers TV
Language -Malayalam
Telecast Date and Time - 1 October 2017, Sunday at 5:30 PM

How to watch  Kerala State Film Awards 2016 online ?  The award show videos will be available online through Flowers TV's Official Youtube Channel following the telecast.  It will also be added to Homemazala , new Flowers TV mobile and web application.


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks