Winners List of 2nd Asianet Comedy Awards 2016

Winners of 2nd Asianet comedy Awards 2016 were announced on 17 November 2016 in a glittering star studded event at Adlux International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Karukutty, Angamaly, Kochi, India.

The show honored comedy talents from television and film fields. Comedy skits and dance by television and film starts added color to the show. Mammootty, Dileep, Jayaram were the special guests and they distributed the awards. Megna Vincent, Archana Susheelan, Sonu Satheesh kumar, Arya Rohit etc among the TV starts who preformed dance  the show while Jagadhish, Suraj Venjaramood, Ramesh Pisharody, Dharmajan, Mamukoya and Beena Antony entertained the guest with comedy shows

The 2nd Asianet Award show will be telecasted in two segments on December 10 and 11 from 7 pm onwards. The detailed list of the winners of second Asianet comedy Awards 2016 are given below.

Winners List of First Asianet Comedy Awards 2015

Winners of 2nd Asianet Comedy Awards 2016 : Complete list

Comedy Icon of the year - Aju Varghese
Golden Star : Lal
Evergreen Favourite star: Mukesh
Life time glory Award : 
Best Actor  :Dileep 
Best Actress : Mamta Mohandas( Two countries)
Multifaceted Talent : Suraj Venjaramoodu
Best comedy Movie :Two countries
Best director :Abrid Shine
Best Song : Aristo Suresh
Best popular movie : Pretham (director: Renjith Shankar)
Versatile actor : Siddiq
Best writer comical scene/song : 
Best  script :Syam Pushkar
Best Actress (TV) :Beena Antony
Best Actor (TV):Anoop Chandran
Best Anchor : Kishore
Supporting Actor: Kottayam Pradeep
Versatile Performer (TV): Dharmajan
Top TV Performer : Rimi Tomy
Most Promising Actor : Saju Navodaya
All rounder of the year: Vineeth Sreenivasan
Entertainer of the year: Vineeth Sreenivasan
Special Jury Awards : Saji Venkulam

Asianet has also announced their television awards this year. The complete list is given below
Winners List of Asianet Television Awards 2016
How to watch Asianet comedy awards online? The videos will be available in their official youtube and on hotstar following the telecast of the show.
2nd Asianet Comedy Awards 2016
2nd Asianet Comedy Awards 2016


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks