Winners of Asianet Film Awards 2015- 17th Asianet Film Awards

The 17th season of Asianet Film Awards sponsored by Ujala and powered by Nirapara was held on 11 th January 2015 . The function was held at Port Trust Stadium Willington Island Kochi. This much awaited event was visual treat to the viewers with stars adding glamour and glitz along with wonderful performance on stage by celebrities.

These awards are given every year for artistic and technical excellence on  malaylam movies. Awards are presented in nearly 32 categories every year at the Asianet film awards. This year Mohanlal, Mukesh and Kaviyoor Ponnamma received special awards

Asianet Film Awards 2015 : Iyobinte Pusthakam -Best Film, Mamootty and Manju Warrier win Best Actor Awards

Winners of 17th Asianet Film Awards 2015  

1 Best Film- Iyobinte Pusthakam (by Amal Neerad)
2 Best Director- Anjali Menon (Bangalore days)
3 Best Actor- Mammootty(Varsham)
4 Best Actress - Manju Warrier ( How old are you)
5 Best Supporting Actor- Tiny Tom(Vellimoonga)
6 Best Supporting Actress- Parvathy(Bangalore Days)
7 Best Character Actor- Anoop Menon (1983)
8 Best Character Actress- Asha Sharath(Varsham)
9 Best Actor in a Villain Role- J ayasurya (Iyobinte Pusthakam)
10 Best Actor in a Comic Role- Suraj Venjarammoodu(Cousins)
11 Best Child Artist (Male/Female)- Amrita Anil(How old are you)
12 Best Script Writer- Gopan Chidambaram(Iyobinte Pusthakam)
13 Best Cinematographer
14 Best Editing-Beena Paul (Munnariyippu)
15 Best Music Director-Gopi Sundar (1983, Bangalore Days)
16 Best Lyricist-Rafeeque Ahammed
17 Best Male Playback Singer-Haricharan (Bangalore Days)
18 Best Female Playback Singer-Swetha Mohan(Otta Mandaram)
19 Best Sound Recordist
20 Best Makeup Artist
21 Best Feature Film on National Integration
22 Most Popular Film -Bangalore Days (by Anjali Menon)
23 Most Popular Actor-Biju Menon (Vellimoonga)
24 Most Popular Actress-Nazriya Nazin(Om Shanti Osana)
25 Most Popular Singer
26 Best New Face of the Year (Male)-Farhan Fazil( Steve Lopaz)
27 Best New Face of the Year (Female)-Nicky Gillrani(Vellimoonga)
28 Best Star Pair-Vineeth Sreenivasan-Namitha Pramod( Ormayundo Ee Mukham)
29 Youth Icon of the Year-Kunjacko Boban
30 Lifetime Achievement Award
31 Honour Special Jury Award--Lal (Iyobinte Pusthakam), Director Venu (Munnariyippu)
32 Special Jury awards
  •  Star of the Year -Dulqhar Salman 
  •  Performer of the Year-Fahad Fazil 
  • Asianet Golden Star -Jayaram
Watch 17th Asianet Film Awards 2015 -Telecast Details, Date and Time

The asianet award show will be telecasted on Janury 24 and 25 at 700PM on Asianet
The videos of the show will be available from Asianet TV official Youtube Channel  following the telecast


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks