Asianet Film Awards 2018 : telecast on June 2nd and 3rd, 2018 on Asianet

Malayalam Channel Asianet is all set to telecast their 20th Asianet Film Awards 2018 show as two episodes. Asianet Film Awards 2018 will be telecasted on 2nd June Saturday and 3rd June Sunday from 7.00 PM onwards.

The 20th Asianet Film Awards was held successfully in Angamaly's Adlux International Convention Centre on Sunday, May 20th 2018. The 20th edition of the acclaimed award showcased chief guest actor-turned-politician Kamal Haasan and a host of stars including Madhu, Mammootty, Jayaram etc . The awards were handed out for the films released in 2017.  The star filled show and colorful award event was  witnessed by around 10000 huge crowd. On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of Asianet, Managing Director, K Madhavan, presented the cheque of 6 crores  to Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan who attended the award ceremony. It is to assist  Chief Minister’s Nava Kerala fund.

 Asianet Film Awards 2018 - Chief Minister Shri Pinarayi Vijayan receives a donation of  crore to
Nava Kerala fund from Star India South Managing director K Madhavan 
Update : Winners List of Asianet Film Awards 2018 - Images and other details

Thodimuthalum Drisakshiyum won the award for the best film. Mahesh Narayanan won the best director award for his film Take Off. The award was handed over to him by veteran actor Nedumudi Venu. Nedumudi Venu won the 'Lifetime Achievement' award at the ceremony.  Fahadh Faasil bagged the best actor award for Thondimuthalam Driksakshiyum with Kamal Haasan handing over the award. Actor Parvathy won best female actor for her performance in Take Off. The audience witnessed a heartwarming moment as Parvathy took blessings from Mamootty who handed over the award to her and hugged her.  Asianet's 'Golden Star' award was bagged by Dulquer Salmaan, Tovino Thomas won the 'Best Performer' award and actor Kunjacko boan won film critics awards. Antony Varghese was selected as the youth icon of the year

The award show included performances by actor and dancer Asha Sharath. Actors such as Jayaram, Innocent,  Anusree , Anu Sithra , Nimisha , Durga , Paris Laxmi , Parvathy Nambiar , Aima, Neha saxena , Elizabeth Thadikkaran, Saranya Anand , Vijay Yesudas , Sakshi Agarwal and other comedy artistes Jagadheesh, Suraj Venjaramoodu , Salim Kumar, Ramesh Pisharadi, Dharmajan, Sunil Sugatha, Mamukoya , Kochu Preman, Prem Kumar young actors including Priya Prakash Varier and Keerthy Suresh of the Mahanati fame graced the award ceremony.  Playback Singers Shwetha Mohan , Shababaz Amen, Stephen Devasya etc are the main attractions of the show.

 Asianet Film Awards 2018  Telecast details :
Genre: Award event show
Language Malayalam
Telecast date and time :2nd June Saturday and 3rd June Sunday from 7.00 PM onwards.

The full videos of the 20th Asianet awards 2018 will be telecasted as two episodes and the viewed can watch the episodes online on hotstar- the official video channel of Star India


Thanks for your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks