Winners of 9th Vijay Awards 2015 : Complete Details - VINODADARSHAN


Winners of 9th Vijay Awards 2015 : Complete Details

The 9th edition of Vijay Film Awards 2015 sponsored by Poorvika was on 25th April 2015. Vijay awards is one of the most popular film award show on Tamil Cinema. The 9th seasonof Vijay Film awards were held at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai and the winners were announced in a star-studded function. The detailed list of winners of 9th Vijay awards are given below.

Vijay Film awards are presented by the Tamil television channel STAR Vijay to honour excellence in Tamil cinema. There are two sections in award category. The first one is jury category in which more than 28 awards are given based on the decision by a Jury. The second category is five favourite awards chosen by popular votes. This award show is conducted every year since 2006.

Winners of 9th Vijay Awards 2015 : Complete Details

Jury Awards 
Best Film: Velai Illa Pattathari
Best Director: Karthik Subburaj ( igarthanda)
Best Actor (Male): Dhanush (Velai Illa Pattathari)
Best Actor (Female): Amala Paul (Velai Illa Pattathari)
Best Supporting Actor: Kalai Arasan (Madras)
Best Supporting Actress: Seetha (Golisoda)
Best Comedian: Thambi Ramaiah (Kathai Thiraikathai Vasanam Iyakkam)
Best Villain: Bobby Simha (Jigarthanda)
Best Debut Actor (Male): Dulquer Salmaan (Vaaya Mudi Pesavum)
Best Debut actor (Female): Maalavika Nair (Cuckoo)
Best Debut Director: Ram ( Mundasupatti)
Best Child Artist: Baby Sara(Saivam)
Best Editor: Harshan (Jigarthanda)
Best Music Director: Anirudh (Velai Illa Pattathari)
Best Lyricist: Kabilan (Yaan)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Pradeep Kumar ( Aagayam Thee Pidicha song from Madras)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Uthara Unnikrishnan (Saivam)
Best Background Score: Santhosh Narayanan ( Jigarthanda)
Best Find of the Year: Director Raju Murugan
Best Screenplay: Vijay Milton
Best Art Director: Sabu Cyril for Lingaa
Best Stunt Director: Supreme Sundar (Golisoda)
Best Choreographer: Shobi
Best Production Manager: Sabu Cyril
Best Make Up Artist: Kaaviya Thalaivan team
Best Costume Designer: Niranjini and Thirumal Selvan ( Kaaviya Thalaivan)
Winners of Vijay Awards 2015 : Complete DetailsBest Crew: Sathuranga Vettai team
Best Cinematographer-Gavemic U Ary (Jigarthanda)
Best Story, Screenplay Writer-Vijay Milton (Goli Soda)

Favorite Awards
Favourite Film: Kaththi
Favourite Director: A R Murugadoss for Kaththi
Favourite Hero: Rajinikanth
Favourite Heroine: Hansika
Favourite Song: Amma Amma from VIP

Special Jury Awards
Special Jury Award for Madras
Special Jury Award for K S Ravikumar
Contribution to Tamil Cinema Award: AVM Saravanan

Jury Members of 9th annual Vijay Awards 2015
The five member jury panel for the 9th Vijay Awards 2015 are K Baghyaraj, Yuhi Sethu, K V Anand, director Balki and actress Nadiya.

Date and Venue of 9th Vijay Awards 2015 

Date:On 25th April 2015, Saturday at 6.00 P.M onwards
Venue : Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Tickets for Vijay film awards 2015 - 9th Vijay film awards 2015 is absolutely free and anyone can come to the venue of Vijay awards 2015.

Vijay film awards 2015 Telecast Details-
The Vijay Awards 2015 will be telecasted on 17th May 2015 (Part1) and 24th May 2015(Part 2) from 2 PM onwards.  

How to Watch Vijay Film Awards 2015 online?
The full show will be available on Hotstar,

Keywords: winners of Vijay awards 2015, 9th Vijay awards date 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Provide your feedback here. To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks