Kerala State Film Awards 2014 -Winners List | Shyamaprasad Best Director ;Crime no 89 Best Film

Kerala State Film Awards for the films released in 2013 will be anounsed on 19 April 2014. Bharathiraja is the Jury Chairman. The other jury members include Surya Krishnamurthy, Alappey Ranganath, Director Harikumar, Editor B Lenin, Anandakuttan and actress Jalaja. Total of 85 films were selected for the Kerala State Award . The screening of the films were done in Chithranjali Studio in Trivandrum.

National Award winning Actor Suraj Venjarmoodu , Jayaram, Fahad Fazil were rumoured to be in the final round for Best Actor award.

But  Fahad Fazil (North 24 Kaatham) and Lal (Zachariyayude Garbhinikal) were declared the best actor award in the Krala state awards.

Best Actors Fahadh Fazil and Ann Augustine in Shyamaprasad (Best Director) Movie 'Artist'

Kerala State Film Awards fore 2013 -2014 -Winners List -complete Details

Best Director - Shyamaprasad (Artist)
Best Film - Crime No 89
Best Story Writer - Aneesh Anwar (Zachariyayude Garbhinikal)
Best Script Writer - Bobby, Sanjay (Mumbai Police)
Best Second Film - North 24 Kaatham
Most Popular Movie - Drishyam

Best Actor - Fahad Fazil (North 24 Kaatham, Artist) and Lal (Zachariyayude Garbhinikal)
Best Actress - Ann Augustine (Artist)
Best Comedian - Sura Venjaramood (Daivathinte Swantham Cleetus, Pullipulikalum Aattinkuttiyum)
Best Supporting Actor - Ashok Kumar
Best Supporting Actress - Lena ( Left Right Left, Kanyaka Talkies
Best Child Artist - Sanoop Santhosh (Philips And The Monkey Pen), Baby Anikha (5 Sundarikal)

Best Singer (Male) - Karthik ('Janmandharangalil...')
Best Singer (Female) - Vaikom Vijayalakshmi ('Ottakku paadunna poonkuyule...')
Best Lyricist - Prabha Varma ('Ezhu sundara...'), Madhu Vasudev ( 'Otakku paadunna poonkuyile..')
Best Music Director- Ouseppachen (Nadan)
Best Background Score - Bijibal (Balyakalasakhi)

Special Mention-Singer-Mridula Warrier (for Lalee Lalee)
Special Mention-Director - Aneesh Anwar (Zachariyayude Gharbhinikal);Director - Suresh Unnithan (Ayaal)
Special Mention-Actress - Sanusha (Zachariyayude Gharbhinikal)
Special Mention -Actor - Kalabhavan Shajon (Drishyam)
 Special Mention-Music Directior - Afzal Yousuf (God for Sale, Emmanuel)
Special Mention-Producer - Vijay Babu, Sandra Thomas (Philips & Monkey Pen)

Best Cinematographer - Sujith Vasudev (Ayaal, Memories)
Best Make Up -Pattanam Rashid
Best Editing -M Rajgopal
Best Art Direcor- M Bava (Amen)
Best Costume - Siji Thomas (Amen)
Best Choreography - Kumar Shanthi
Best Debut as Director- KR Manoj,Kanaya Talkies

Last year Prithiraj won the award for best actor and Reema Kallingal was the best actress.

Related Posts

........................We appreciate your comments.To post comment as a Guest, click on Start the Discussion then Name. Then enable the "I'd rather post as guest" checkbox. All comments will be moderated. Thanks........................

Kerala State Film Awards 2014 -Winners List | Shyamaprasad Best Director ;Crime no 89 Best Film
4 / 5

To comment select Name not anonymous. Thanks